vurrblurr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a time and a place for a guido.

I'm pretty useless to the economy this Christmas break. Not working, not shopping... but perhaps mulling over the purchase of a few sensible bonds? Except that's a stupid idea because people want things they can use NOW and not an IOU for five bucks that's redeemable after 2026. If I'm going to hand out IOU's for Christmas it's going to be for experiences that can indirectly involve/benefit me, specifics tbd at a later date. In general, my family is keeping it small this Christmas. Case and point, Dad officially made the switch from real to fake Christmas trees. Not my fave, but I can deal. He gets enjoyment out of asking me to sweep up the needles. Ha. Ha. The only present I really want is money to put towards studying abroad in Nicaragua next summer, which is quite possibly going to be the coolest thing I've ever done with my life. Belle is funny about asking for presents- a typical soundbyte: "Yeah same, I really don't want any presents this year except for a car- probz a jeep, new uggs- you know that greyish slate color, and money, etc etc omg!"

In other news, I'm trying the belt-over-scarf look and feeling out of my comfort zone, but I figure Natta Thai is the perfect venue to work out fashion anxiety because the place seats 12 and has never breached 50% capacity. Baby steps. Minimal exposure = minimal awkwardness.

Lastly, I've had the urge to tour some Civil War battlefields. Might look into that while I'm recovering from my upcoming wisdom teeth extraction... the thought of operating a rented motor scooter while tripping on pain killers is enticing to say the least.

6:46 p.m. - 2009-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

what-a-card
ratherbored
jesushomeboy
urmomsaho
gizzhead
tituba
cherrygash
blazingstar
summerroll
hosay
yellow-ninja
johnguinness
callmebee
mojomike232
thehorsegirl
hobbitmurder
aftonian